During another episode of “Getting through Lagos” with Nollywood entertainer Susan Pwajok, Mr. Eazi drilled down into the genuine justification for why he really moved back from Ghana to Nigeria. He additionally discusses the way things were moving from Lagos to Accra and the way of life shocks he encountered. This is what Mr. Eazi said.

tvguidetime.com

During the meeting, Mr. Eazi was inquired “How could it be moving from Lagos to Accra, and what was your biggest culture shock?”.

He said: I was living in Sango Ota and I went to Kumasi, not even Accra. I should go to Canada for school however at that point my mum, father, and kin all let me know gracious, Ghana is practically exactly the same thing. I don’t actually have any idea how I trusted that. It’s not. I remained in the inn and that day they brought what is presently one of my #1 sauces in the entire world, Shito. That day, when they brought the rice in light of the fact that the shito there is like crawfish, there is dry pepper, similar to I nearly hurled. The smell, I wasn’t utilized to it. So the biggest culture shock was the food. And afterward the subsequent thing was the music. The music was simply unique. And furthermore the clubs. In Lagos, clubbing is excessively serious. Wherever you go, there are such countless miscreants and afterward every one of the young ladies are very much like looking fly. I’m like mehn, it’s a lot for me. I need to simply wear goes back and forth however everyone was going ham.

The following is the way in which he addressed the inquiry; “How could it be moving from Accra to Lagos then back to London?”

…from Accra back to Lagos, it was due to legitimate need. I couldn’t say whether I’ve expressed this previously yet I was finished with uni and afterward I began doing this large number of organizations. Furthermore, it winds up that the business I was doing was for outsiders, it was unlawful, and I would have rather not gone to prison. So I wasn’t selling drugs, coincidentally, I wasn’t doing hurray. I was selling gold however it resembles for limited scope mining and the limited scale is for local people to like help local people. So I’m similar to assuming I keep doing this thing and I get captured, I will go to prison, that is dreadful. So I’m like alright, let me move back to Nigeria and proceed to search for which of my uncles will give me cash so I can return to Ghana and the mine. Then I end up in Zagadat.

— D JAY (@onlydjayy) October 25, 2022

It’s great that he didn’t proceed with that unlawful work since this moment, he might have been in prison and we couldn’t have ever had the opportunity to encounter the ability that he is today.